More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In this day and age, young couples prefer to focus on their careers initially and then start a family. I believe this kind of planned parenthood helps both the person involved to become a parent for their child. This essay will provide us with the benefits and drawbacks of such family planning. People are inclined to having offspring in their 30s or even later for the reason of financial stability. Being able to afford whatsoever for your children and providing them with financial security is the ultimate happiness for several people. Furthermore, individuals are foreseen to evolve into a much mature person in their later ages as they have recovered from their sorrows to a considerable level and this enables them to become better parents. For instance, teen parents are less likely to provide a decent living for their children as firstly, they are not financially independent and secondly they endure tremendous level of stress to be able to provide for their newborns this might create parents issues in their infants, in the later stages of their lives. The only major shortcoming of having children at an older age is the issue of fertility. There is a high chance that being pregnant after the age of 35 might raise the chances of miscarriage or develop a certain health disorder in the fetus. However, there are a plethora of alternatives available to tackle this issue. For example, IVF, surrogacy, sperm donors are a few preferred options for older partners. To conclude, from my perspective the right age for procreation is when both the parents are financially comfortable and emotionally healed so that they don't pass on the trauma of their childhood onto their child