Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

It is argued by some that preferring bank cards have an upward trend among people compared to traditional monetary items such as metal coins and banknotes. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this statement with solid examples. On the one hand, gathering all money in a card is seen by far more practical and safer nowadays. In other words, people have a tendency to store all their wealth in one plastic as they do not have to carry all coins wherever they travel. Moreover, cards protect funds from being stolen by others since passwords required. In the UK, for instance, around 75% of people are tended to make transactions through the card rather than paper money and coins. On the other hand, with the help of technology each individual deposit all their possession into cards via ATM. However, this mainstream behavior brings hazardous situations along together. Some people hold a belief that preserving all money in plastic and using the machine in order to receive them is highly harmful. To put it another way, a thief can insert a hidden camera on the top of the machine and record the victim's passcode so as to utilize it in the future. To conclude, there has been a growing significance in keeping currencies in atm cards, whereas it contains both positive and negative sides. This trend provides each individual to make payments safer and easier to being transported; however, security problems should not be ignored.