More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem.

Health is the wealth for person in any country. Some argue that children in developed countries are becoming obesed and causing critical problem to the country. I agree to this view. This essay will discuss about these obesity in children and its effects. In the world of today, everybody is rushing towards their individual goals and nobody has time in their busy life. The situation is that parent has no time to cook and this forcing the children to eat outside food which is unhealthy and unhygienic. Particularly junk foods. Excessive consumption of calories leads to obesity among children. For example, in 2019 school children accounted for a whopping 46% of the customer share of McDonalds. The increasing obesity in children has led to a rise in cases for heart-related ailments, respiratory diseases and this is an alarming trend. Furthermore, with a decline in outdoor cultural activities and sports, children are bound to stay at home and not indulge in any physical activity. The lack of exercise has largely contributed to obesity among children and is increasing day by day. For Instance, a survey conducted by Australia Bureau of health statistics. 65% of children are preferring to play video games instead of outdoor games. That is surely a very upsetting statistic. This has resulted in rise of generation not only lazy and obese, but aslo lethargic and unhealthy. In a nut-shell, this essay has discussed the causes of rising obesity amongst children of developed countries and also discussed the associated effects of this trend. Indeed unhealthy food habits and lack of physical activites are the main factors contibuting to epidemic called 'obesity'. This further paves to heart and respiratory dieseases and generation lacking vigor.