more animals and plants are in danger of extinction, why and what can be done

There is no doubt that extinction of animals and plants is a serious problem, and it can cause a devastating issue to our planet and our lives. But what puts many species at the risk of extinction? In this essay I will discuss some of the causes of this issue and suggest solutions to overcome them. There are many factors that contributed to the decline in the variety of animals and species our planet has. These include but not limited to; CO2 emission, overfishing and destruction of forests. Firstly, the ever-increasing number of vehicles on our roads and the industrialization of our cities led to an increase in CO2 emission at levels that never seen before. This in turn led to an increment in the temperature of the earth, global warming. As a result, some species are not able to adopt to the changing climate brought about by this. Secondly, the issue of overfishing which threats marine life and upsets its natural balance. Finally, the destruction of forests in order to provide timber for industries. Therefore, it is essential that measures should be taken to slow down the decline in numbers of some species. Regarding CO2 emissions, the most obvious answer is to reduce the CO2 footprints of vehicles and industries. In addition to opt for sustainable energy sources such as wind and solar power. One way in which overfishing can be lessened is legislations which control fishing and impose strict limits on it. As far as forest destruction is concerned, industries ought to use timber from renewable forests. In conclusion, there is no simple solution to the problem. However, if the measures I have suggested were introduced, we would all, human, plants, and animals, have a better life on this beautiful planet. As a result, the natural balance of earth would be maintained.