More And More Young People From Wealthy Countries Are Spending A Short Time In Communities In Poorer Countries Doing Unpaid Work Such As Teaching Or Building House. Why? Who Benefits More From This, The Community Or These Young People?

Nowadays, the trend of young volunteers from developed countries move to poorer countries to do voluntary work such teaching or building house become more and more popular. The reasons for this trend are variety and personally, I believe that both the community in poorer countries and young people form wealthy countries receive benefits from this work. On the one hand, I can understand why more and more young people in developed countries are spending their time in poorer countries. Firstly, they believe that they have moral responsibility to help all those who lack the basic necessities of life. Therefore, these need have no geographical boundaries and it is international obligation, which contribute for the development of society. Secondly, in poorer countries as Viet Nam or Lao, the problem they have to face much more serious than in wealthy countries, As a result, the small donation form international charity could have huge effect on poorer communities. For instance, Thank to the help of volunteers from US, Children in my village have the chance to improve English and match. Consequently, they passed university entrance examination and now, become valuable members of society. On the other hand, this trend bring many benefits for both poorer countries and young people form wealthy countries. To begin with, the help of international charity could make community in poor countries could have better life. By voluntary work as building house or teaching them conventional job, the underprivileged could find a stable job, which help them earn enough money to feed their family and improve their living standard a lot. Furthermore, taking part in voluntary activity is golden opportunities for young people gain real experiment, it is a life-challenge and youngsters will return to their home with much more mature and broader outlook on life. Moreover, they could know more about the value of themselves as well as inspire others in order to having a better world.