in city people want to live alone. what are the reason what do you thing is negative or positive in this

The number of people who prefer to live alone in many urban areas are getting increase recently. The main reason is because they want to be independent as they start a new life in the city. In my point of view, this trend could lead some drawbacks such as loneliness and depression. In current times, many people in the cities such as workers and college students feel more comfortable for living alone because they want to be independent. This could encourages individuals to overcome many problems by themselves so they will become stronger in the future. In Indonesia, for instance, students from rural areas who want to get a higher education have to move to the cities. Many of them prefer living in a single room rather than living in a shared house because they want to learn how to become independent. On the other hand, living alone may cause a loneliness, especially for someone that introvert. They might feel isolated and have no one to talk to. This could lead to a bigger problem such as depression. In the UK, more than 80% people who live alone suffer a loneliness and have higher risk to get a depression. This has become a serious problem that should be tackled by the society. In conclusion, people want to stay alone, mainly because they want to be independent. However, a loneliness could be the negative effect following this trend. So, people who live alone should be kept in touch with other people to avoid feeling lonely.