More and more students are studying at universities abroad either because it is cheaper or because they feel they can receive a better education or because it will provide them with greater professional opportunities Which one do you think is the most

Thousands of students go abroad every year to pursue a university degree. For some people, it could be because they find it economical to study abroad and for others, it could be because of higher prospects of quality education and career opportunities. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying in a foreign country. The advantages of studying abroad are many: you can choose from top universities all over the world, you can choose from hundreds of disciplines that they offer, and you may even narrow down your search based on the cities of your liking. This opens us an opportunity for a prospective student to study a discipline that may not be available in his or her home country. For example, one of my friends went to the US to pursue university studies in aeronautical engineering since the discipline wasn't available locally. Besides, he anticipates a great possibility of getting a quality education by studying abroad. Stated briefly, going overseas for higher studies meets the needs of many students. However, studying overseas is not without its drawbacks. For one, it is usually more expensive, not cheaper, than studying locally. This is because you have to factor in the costs of travel, accommodation and possibly higher tuition fees. The other disadvantage is that you miss out on social life since you will be away from your close friends and family members. As of result of this, you may feel lonely and may miss home to the extent that you may not be able to fully concentrate on your studies. In conclusion, I discussed both the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad. In my opinion, though there are some drawbacks, pursuing a higher degree abroad offers significant benefits and this option should be considered by students.