Eventually, electric cars will solve all of our transport and environmental issues. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of electric cars with regards to this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience o

Electric cars and vehicles have been seen by many as an answer to issues that are prevalent in transportation and environment. The advent of such vehicles have sparked debate on their benefits and drawbacks. In this essay, I will present my arguments and discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of electric vehicles. Electric cars arc environment-friendly alternatives to vehicles that run on fossil fuels. This is because they do not burn petrol or diesel for them to operate, and as such they do not emit the carbon-dioxide gas that causes global warming. This has a significant positive impact on the environment. For example, a recent study estimates that if electric vehicles replace the traditional vehicles, the global warming phenomenon would decrease by as much as 90%. In short, electric vehicles succinctly address the most pressing environmental issue humans face today. On the other hand, electric vehicles has drawbacks too. One imminent disadvantage of such vehicles is that they depend on charging of their batteries. So, if people need to travel long distance, they would spend time just to recharge their vehicles. Consequently, this consumes their precious time. But, many believe that engineers will soon address this deficiency in electric cars. To recapitulate, electric vehicles are indeed a solution to the most imminent transport and environmental issues. In my opinion, though they have some drawbacks, they largely benefit people and the environment. So, this technology is and will be a boon to our society.