More and more people want to buy famous brands such as clothes, cars, shoes and so on. What is it cause? Is it positive or negative development for world?

Nowadays, a majority of humans running after money as they think that if they have lots of wealth than they can get all the things which make their lives convenient and comfortable. Due to these a vast amount of masses have great desire to purchase popular brands like clothing, cars, shoes etcetera as well the reason is that people believes in show off, maintain high status and peer pressure among young adults. However, it is a negative establishment for world because it’s wastage of money and people going into debit situations. There are multifarious factors of this prospective that why people want to buy famous brands and the main is that a huge group of societies have great faith in show off as well as maintaining high standard so that is the reason they deems that if they purchase branded things than it helps them to show other masses how they become rich and these assist them to rise their higher status among communities. Even though, it is common said that branded things are sign of humans wealthier. In addition to this, it is modern phenomena that it’s mandatory for societies that not only provide VIP treatments to the wealthy persons but also offer them huge respect as well so that is why masses want to buy branded goods. Furthermore, the another concerning areas is peer pressure among adults because youngsters have often influence to see their age mates cloths, style as well as standard so that is why they negligible their economic conditions and tries to purchase those items to compete with others. For example, in India, in Delhi a survey conducted by media reported that three quarter people given priority to buy famous brands to maintain their standard in society. Nevertheless, it is a negative development for the whole globe because it has uncountable disadvantages and the first is that it is a wastage of money as a majority of humans expand each penny of their income to purchase these branded items after that they have not remained any wealth for their future savings. On the other hand, it is often said that saving is insurances for future but humans neglect this perception. Moreover, sometimes humans spend their savings also on these goods. Due to these, they take a big loans to satisfied their status and they have no idea after this what can they do? Similarly, humans have blind after increasing their standard so few times they lose their mental power which perilous for them. Apart from this, a few people are not able to return the debit so that is why they committee suicide. For instance, in Punjab in a little village Bhambuan a body of one person name Dharmpal Singh found hanging on tree by police after the inquiry police told that it was suicide because Dharmpal unable to return loans which he took for purchasing a Verna car. In conclusion, although branded things are helpful for humans to rise their status symbols but some extent but if humans utilise vast amount of wealth to buy it continues than it is detrimental for their pockets as well as savings.