More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other products from well-known brands. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There is a popular trend to buy high-qualified items from luxurious brands nowadays. From my perspective, this trend brings both advantages and disadvantages. It must be admitted that purchasing items from luxurious brands has many positive sides. One of the most important reasons that people have tendency to buy things from well-known brands is their high qualities. They always ensure quality because these branded merchandises wil be made from expensive materials or unique features. For instance, branded clothes like Gucci, Chanel, Dior, ect often made meticulously, carefully from costly and durable materials, which have notable patterns. Besides, in this contemporary world, owning highly prized deluxe items almost reflects people’s wealth and social status. Especially the celebrities, majority of them have these things such as cars, clothes, jewelry, ect to enhace their public image or basically give a sense of achievement. On the other hand, more and more people purchasing goods from luxurious brands can lead to drawbacks, particularly is the business world. When people have inclination towards buying costly things, they will not care much about small and averaged brands. This can result from pushing those smaller brands to the corner, they gradually have to shut down and give place to dominant brand names because of having fewer and fewer costumers. Morover, it can develop a habit of judge people by their outlook. At that time, they can easily disregard individual characteristics and misbehave with people who have modest attire. To sum up, I maintain a view that the tendency of consuming items from famous brands largely comes from showing their status or their wealth or also enhance people’s appearance. This trend can bring both positive and negative side to either social or business problems so I think people should have good consideration before buying exorbitant prized things.