More and more people nowadays have overweight problems, and this seems to be the case for the entire world. What do you think causes this trend? Could you suggest some solutions to this problem?

There is a popular quote “Health is wealth”. In today’s time, more and more people are becoming victims of overweight problems. Overweight more often than not affect the patient’s physical and mental health. This essay will look into why this is happening and also look into appropriate solutions to this. People gain weight when they eat, it consequently makes us gain calories than they are burned through some physical activity. This imbalance is the greatest contributor to weight gain. There are many causes for weight gain; the most common is not having a proper diet and not doing any physical activities. Other than that, genes also play a critical role. Furthermore, even due to hormonal imbalances, people tend to gain a lot of weight. For example, although a person maintains a healthy lifestyle but has a high level of estrogen and cortisol level makes the person have excess weight. This issue must be looked up to before it causes other medical issues like heart attacks, diabetics, etc… This could be prevented by taking a few measures, first and foremost it is important to have a proper diet, having the right nutrients required for your body. Secondly, it’s important to burn the calories to do that, it is important to have some sort of exercise. For other reasons, it is advised to talk to a doctor/ a dietician who could guide people into having a healthy lifestyle. Most importantly, the government has to make sure to impose taxes on unhealthy food and motivate people to stay fit. To conclude, “Prevention is better than cure” so it is important to look after one’s physical health to prevent having other harmful medical issues.