Nowadays, most people try to balance work and other aspects of their life. Unfortunately, not many people achieve this balance. What problem does this cause? Can you suggest some solutions to this issue?

It is obvious that work is the most crucial part of a person’s life as most of a person’s time is spent on this aspect. However, other commitments also contribute to their overall well-being. Therefore, there is a dire need to strike the balance between work and these parts, which is hardly attained by the majority of people. A number of issues come as the results, and solutions to them will be put forwards in this essay. With regard to the repercussions of this trend, employees’ family and overall well-being are most adversely affected. Firstly, as more time is spent at work, the time that one spends at home with their loved ones will diminish accordingly. For example, they may not have time to talk to their children about what happened to them during their school day or not have time to take them to funfairs or theme parks to have fun. These activities in fact can help tighten family’s bonds; without them, the family relationship will suffer. In addition, allocating much of a person’s day in the workplace means that they do not spare enough time for relaxation and revitalization. This in the long term can have prejudicial ramifications on the worker’s health. Combined with loosened family ties, they are likely to suffer from poor health conditions. It is, therefore, imperative for measures to combat this matter to be taken. One viable solution is for employees to prioritize the commitments in their life. What this means is if they value family more, they must choose the kind of job that they can do well with the least time possible. This usually equates to doing a job that may not be their best choice. As for the second concern, should new workers in an organization do part-time jobs, go on work experience placements during their time at university, they will be able to adapt to new working environments with no problems. Besides, there should be support available to them when they are stuck. If these initiatives were taken by employers and senior colleagues alike, this situation could be reversed and people can reduce the time they spend on work and as a result, work-life balance can be ameliorated. In summary, there is a myriad of reasons for this thorny issue but chief among those are intimidating amounts of work and ill management skill. However, with support and good preparation on the part of the employees, this problem can be lessened.