More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programmes to get their news and instead read online.

A reasonable number of people do not prefer televisions or newspapers to get daily news updates whereas, due to globalization, they are more reliable on internet sources. I strongly reckon that this view has flaws. This essay will analyze both viewpoints. On the one hand, information attained from the internet could sometimes mislead individuals and have decreased one-to-one interaction. For instance, due to the advanced technology, varieties of apps like TOI, in-shorts, global news, and many more are available on our screens. But, not all of them give us relevant or recent news. Moreover, few apps provide false news only to make them look more attractive that customers buy them. Secondly, earlier watching TV's together was a family thing, where families debate about the upcoming news. Although now individuals are busy with their mobiles, this has resulted in a lack of family communication. On the other hand, the availability of the internet makes it easily accessible to everyone and everywhere. Now, checking the news is just a button away with a click we can get inside the world of news. Besides, now sharing information with friends and families living far away from you is also easy. Most importantly spending extra money on daily newspapers and light to watch television is not the issue here. To sum up, now it is more convenient to get the daily updates, this incentive is more valuable than its downside.