More and more people no longer read newspaper or watch TV programmes to get their news and instead read online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Technology is mushrooming everyday and internet is expanding in every knock and cornor all around the world. Some argue that, people are using wire less network to read books and watch tv shows instead, use of traditional newspapers. According to me, online sources of getting newspaper is more faster and affordable also help to save the nature. I will discuss both positive and negative impact in the following paragraphs. First of all, nowadays, internet is the most powerful source of getting news within seconds, as people can get worldwide news on their phones. Moreover, wireless network could be use for entertainment purposes. For instance, there are a lot of tv apps are available now on phones, like Netflix, and Amazon Prime. Teenagers could easily watch online television shows and series, anywhere in world on their phones. Additionally, traditional newspaper are made by woods so with online newspaper people will save atmosphere on the Earth. On the other hand, many newspaper companies have to face loss in their businesses, due to online news. Furthermore, health issues may occur by online reading. For example, people will read books and newspaper on their computers and phones although radition from the screens would be harmful for their eye sight. In addition, some parents used private passwords for specific shows in their television but kids can easily watch shows and television series, those contains violence, nudity and abusive content. In conclusion, every coin has two sides, I believe that online source of reading books and watching shows would be better for environment and people can enhance their knowledge as well but for children’s safety, online over eighteen tv shows should be restricted.