More and more people are stressed today than ever before. What are the causes of this stress? What can be done to address this problem?

Stress has become a more common problem for millions of people worldwide. While some of its most significant causes are a faster pace of life and the excess of negative news, the devastating influence of stress can be decreased with physical exercising and meditation methods. The amount of stress has been increasing year to year due to the adverse influence of media and a more hectic lifestyle people lead now. A significant part of the world’s population has moved to large cities, which has inevitably increased the pressure at work, at school and in family. Employees who do not have enough time to complete a particular task by the deadline often blame their coworkers, so the relationships with colleagues become unhealthy and tense for both parties. Furthermore, technological advancement has made people exposed to a plethora of negative information, resulting in anxiety and even depression. To illustrate, constantly falling ruble and growing inflation rate, which can be monitored on any smartphone or laptop whenever one pleases, cause Russian people to worry about their future. Thereby, a more restless life and the abundance of negativity have made the current generation more anxious and tensed. Turning to possible solutions, the best course of action might involve sports and self-caring. Exercises enhance the secretion of dopamine, which reduces the level of tension. Not only will attending a gym and pool with colleagues lead to better body shape and general satisfaction, but it will also build stronger bonds at the workplace. Another viable option would be to practice meditation. It often allows to dedicate time to oneself and destruct from bad news by generating positive emotions. It follows, therefore, that both physical and mental techniques may well lessen the amount of stress in life. In conclusion, although the accelerated rhythm of life and the access to advanced technologies play a significant role in the augmented stress level, the best approach to deal with it would be to assuage the body's overwhelming stress response with some sport and the mind with meditation practices.