In some countries the government promotes public transport as the primary means of transportation, and discourages private vehicle ownership. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In this modern world, many countries are maintaining their economic stability by enforcing the use of public transport system. In order to discourage the use of own vehicles on the streets. Both transportation have some merits and de-merits. But, in my opinion, ignoring personal transportation is not an efficient idea. In developed countries, federal bodies have some polices for their people to travel in a private car. Mostly travelers preferring mass transit system due to low fares. Furthermore, if anyone is new in town and have to travel somewhere in a country, should select public transportation. However, the journey becomes long due to arrival of as many stops as in the map. But, one should feel secure in order to move smoothly without any hesitation of routes memorizing. Secondly, in Asian countries like Pakistan, India and Sri-Lanka where crude oil rates are on peak because of having oil crisis. So, most of the families have been adapting their journeys in government vans for managing stability in their expenses. For instance, underprivileged society have less buying power to get their own four-wheelers. Hence, they are use too of it. On the other hand, the other side of argument have some points, I believe it will surely outweigh advantages of using mass transportation. A part from this, many car manufacturers already know about the high fuel cost. So, they introduced hybrid cars running on the batteries and electric chargers. In addition, anyone can avail door to door reaching service by having their personal vehicle rather than waiting for purchasing tickets and still to do walk for an origin. Secondly, in emergency condition, mostly in medical treatments private transport have an edge on public ones. For example, in most of the accidental cases or any cardiac issue a patient should be immediately shifted to hospital in private vehicle. Thus, waiting for any metro service will be critical for a patient. In conclusion, nowadays, both usage have some pros and cons. Public transportation have some positive outcomes in order to low-fare. Moreover, private traveling is beneficial for those who have some urgency and want step-to-step service. I personally concur, that utilizing own private cars are more convenient for everyone.