Currently there is a trend towards use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at the best these methods are ineffective and worst they maybe dangerous.

It is undeniably ture that in modern era, increased number of people are getting influenced by alternative medicinal treatment such us homeopathy. Yet, it is believed by few short sighted individual that these approaches are not as effective as scientific ones and have deteriorating impact on health. From my perspective, this argument does not hold any valid ground. The utilization and popularity of conventional medicines are rising day-by-day. There are numerous reasons behind this; firstly, traditional drugs are composed of natural elements and counselings etc, therefore they do not produce major side effects. For instant, patients going through alternative skin treatment faces less numbers of side effects as compared to steroidal therapy. Thus, they also reduce mental burden of patients. It is seen that most individual switch to alternative options because of there psychological breakdown. Secondly, our ancestors survived using plant based drugs which is evident in our religious books. Additionally, lengthy researches are being carried out by scientists for it's not only further development but also to enhance acceptance. As example, researchers have published paper on Ayurveda to state their positive results. On contrary, some modernist think that they are not useful in emergencies like accidents and heart attacks. Moreover, traditional medicines are considered to be time consuming which definitely will be trublesome for impatiently. In conclusion, despite of opposing views, I assert that alternative medicines are efficient and safe. Hence, switching to these treatments are bringing positive changes.