More and more families have computers in their homes, and children spend a great deal of their time using their home computers. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinions.

Home computers offers many advantages in this era. The utilization of home computers support child’s education. The technology have expand to the level where there is no need to go to outside library to find resources. Many educational CD’s and modules can be reviewed from home. This is very convenient for parents to provide their support and be present at home for their children. In addition, internet availability allow child to research any information from a wide database to assist in completion of their school work. Teachers can also share any online module links to support their teaching methods and provide child’s learning experience with reduced cost. Moreover, computers also plays an important role in entertainment. A child can utilize computer to play games and social interaction with friends. There are many types of computer games which enable a child to expand their creativity mind. Conversely, there are some disadvantages of utilizing home computers includes time wasting and easy access to inappropriate website that effect child’s growth development. Parents support and monitoring is vital in child’s utilization of home computers. Parents should limit the duration of child spending time in computers to allow other activity such as outdoor sports or arts and craftwork to improve motor skills. Furthermore, parents should also control certain inappropriate website access for child’s learning and skill development. There are many tools available that can be installed as blocking and not permissible website. Overall, computers contributes to advance education process for children. With a correct implementation, home computers plays a great deal of improving child learning experiences for future use.