More and more companies today are allowing their staff to work from home. Some people believe this can increase efficiency while others say it is better for people to work in an office environment. What are the advantages and disadvantages of telecommuting?

Nowadays, Covid 19 situation pandemic throughout the world. As a consequence, it makes people to keep social distancing to avoid the infection by working from home. In this essay, I intend to explain about the advantages and disadvantages of work-from-home and telecommuting. There are various advantages of work-from-home and telecommuting. To begin with, it saves time for transportation between home and office. Thus, employees have more energy and time to complete the tasks which are able to exactly increase the productivity and efficiency. Moreover, in the case that employees stay at silent home, they can also more concentrated with the task without disruption from the colleagues. Then, the tasks are completed faster. Furthermore, employees still have more time to spend with their family and friends so It could reduce the work strain then it eases employees to create generate higher productivity. On the other hands, every situation has disadvantages as well as work-from-home and telecommuting. Firstly, employees tend to be sluggish in the environment without staring and monitoring from supervisor. They might neglect the responsibility of not receiving the phone call from vendor or procrastinate to operate the delegated tasks. In addition, it’s more difficult to communicate and discuss about the tasks via virtual conference than face-to-face meeting. To put in a nutshell, I pen down saying that it is essential to balance the working between work-from-home and office working. Employees should come to office 2 days a week to discuss an important matters. However, work-from-home or telecommuting has more benefits than its drawbacks.