More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home. Do you think this is positive or negative?

The working condition of the workers has become fundamentally different in the past 2 years and it is becoming wide-spread that many labourers are being allowed to work in distance nowadays. While it has a huge negative effect on companies’ income bracket, to some extent, I agree that it is quite reasonable for the working-class people to be allowed to do their job remotely. Firstly, I take the view that the staff should both stay and work at home these days. Considering the fact that due to the endemic outbreak in a great many of countries many people died and are still dying, it will be advantageous for people to work by not leaving home. For instance, the main beneficial side is that employees have less possibility to come down with coronavirus. Secondly, there will be chance to be with their immediate family and to converse with each other particularly to engage with children’ education. Therefore, it is better to do job at home. Nevertheless, the world witnessed some negative impacts of working at home in the example of women discrimination and dramatic poverty in both the major and poor-developed states. In other words, in conference held by The Organisation of United Nations in 2020, it is declared that women discrimination rose sharply nearly in all countries. Besides discrimination, the population experienced significant fall in the revenue and living wage since the most proportion of labourers did outdoor work or manual work. Hence, it is financially bad to be allowed to work from home. In conclusion, albeit it is disagreeable to work in place you live in when it comes to salary, it is my rough idea that working remotely is useful for your healthy life.