Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, children are getting diagnosed with diseases which use to happen to adults such as obesity. The main causes of this health problem is bad diet and unhealthy lifestyle. The solutions which are suggested are balanced diet and playing more sports. The main problems causing obesity are eating junk food and living sedentary lifestyle. In modern society, children are attracted towards fast food and prefer to have it on daily basis which creates deficiency of required nutrients in the body and lead to storage of fat in their body. In addition to this, children spend most of the their time playing games on mobile phones which results in little movement and more sitting. These practices are affecting the children and causing obesity among them. The solution to avoid this disease can be eating healthy food and including more sports in daily routine. Eating balanced diet will enrich body and provide necessary nutrients. Also, playing sports daily can help in getting active which can help in burning the unrequired fat in the body. By implying these changes, the issue of obesity can be tackled among children. Obesity is becoming popular among children of modern society which earlier use to affect only adults. The main problems discussed are unhealthy food and inactive lifestyle. These problems can be resolved by including healthy food in daily meals and playing sports regularly.