When a person spends most of his or her time working a job with little job satisfaction, their life loses meaning.

The culture of working round the clock with lesser gratification has led to meaningless life in this contemporary epoch. This essay firmly concurs this fact because of two main reasons. Firstly, it will look upon that how unhappy job results in miserable life and secondly, when an individual does not enjoy with loved ones, the life has no meaning. To embark on the prominent reason, it is a well-known fact that a person spends his/her majority of the day at work and if that environment is daunting, eventually, pessimistic attitude will emerge. This will result in tension and worries of work only, by ignoring one’s peace of mind. For example, an article was published by WHO stating that psychologist are concerned of the fact that the sleeping disorders have proliferated immensely among population since the work pressure is quite high. Therefore, uninspiring jobs drain out a person that he forget to rest in his life. Besides this, the workaholics are seen to be so occupied mentally with the burden of their work that they are unable to enjoy some quality time with friends or family. Even, getting annoyed over small things becomes their habit that results in quarrels or conflicts, ultimately, weakening bonds. This can be exemplified from the surge in divorce rates as the work pressure reaches the house that has rooted disputes in couples. Thus, dissatisfied work ruins the personal front of a person. To reiterate, it can be said that although earning to run livelihood is a necessity, the life should be put on stake as dissatisfaction of work can, not only, deteriorate one’s mental peace but can also isolate him/her from the closed ones.