More and more business as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally of socially rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Technology has become an integral part of industry and livelihood. In the ultramodern epoch, it is point of debate that individuals and business use the technology to communicate with others. This phenomena offers multifarious functions, however a couple of problems emerge due to the same. This essay will articulate its advantage and disadvantages in following paragraphs. To begin with, the most important merit of using technology that it help to cross the geographical barrier. In simple words, it helps to expand the business around the world. For instance, a survey conducted by university related to technology, they stated that 70% of business man used the technology to contact the clients around the world. Moreover, the way of help of interaction helps to reduce the travel expenses and cot incurred for meeting. Thus, it helps to promote the business. On the other hand, there are some nasty consequences as well as firstly, people lose the personal connection when they refrain from face to face communication. , to clarify, they feel lonely and depressed. Then it affects the mental health of a person. For instance, an article published in ‘The tribune of India‘ it stated that the number of depressed patient is increasing day by day in light of fact that the patients feeling lonely due to people like tele-communication. Furthermore, businessman can’t check the physical identification of their clients. Therefore, lose personal connection is the main disadvantage. To conclude, technology has made communicate easier, there are more various cons as well if it is used in limit. It also helps for the growth of the companies of the entire world.