Civid-mindedness is lacking among the youth

In the contemporary era, there is a heated argument over the issue that younger people is deprived of civic-mindedness. A lion's share of society favours it, however the rest adverse it. I see eye to eye with the central idea for various reasons like, the maintaining public amenities, cyber-bullying and behavior. First and foremost, public amenities is a place where individuals from all walk of life use together. Therefore every individuals should play their role in looking after the infrastructure. However, the opposite is happening and people are not bothered to look after them. For instance, the vandalism in public toilets, railway station, playground and park is a sore eyes to see. Thus, the lack of civic mindedness among the younger generation is the root cause to this. Besides that, Cyber-bullying conundrum is escalating in alarming rates in our country. The very recent issue of a budding youtuber promoting make-up tutorial had caught everyone's attention for the amount of abuse she received in the online platform. Once, Malaysian was known for their soft and demure nature who uplift their eastern values. Unfortunately, the present society is definitely in deficient of the civic value. Last but not least, the behaviors of individuals in public places is worrying. To substantiate, I would like to quote an epitome of how people are behaving in long queue in banks, stations, bus stop or hospital. It is a common sight, where people are jumping queue or not in line. This is due to the fact that they are not even bothered about others and their selfishness. On the logger's head, some critic go against above discussed assertions. They feel that the current generation of millennials and gen Z who are well-equipped with technology and knowledge and they care more for the society. To recapitulate, I am of the opinion that the younger generation is lacking of civic-mindedness. Goverment and individuals should put their best foot forward together in order to curb this menace.