Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are those who claim that it is not a matter in hand that some languages are vanishing from the world because they think the fewer languages exist, the easier communication becomes. As far as I am concerned, however having an international language has its own benefits, this trend will have detrimental effects. On the one hand, nobody would dispute the fact that people need to communicate with each other to share their ideas and experiences in a way that they can understand. The most common reason for this is that due to the advent of technology having contact with people from other communities has become inevitable. Most people hold firmly the view that by having the same language humanity can kill two birds by one stone. Not only can it decrease misunderstanding and tenacious but also, it can rocket friendship and peace among people from all walks of life. On the other hand, while it is true to say that having an international language may make communication easier and might eliminate a vast majority of conflicts between nations, in fact, it does not mean people should neglect the importance of other languages. That is to say when a language dies a culture also dies. As a result, cultural diversity which is considered to be the center of most communities will be endangered. Furthermore, a recent study indicates that the diversity of languages has enabled people to look at the same problem from various views. That is to say, dying a language is linked to problems in other aspects of human life, namely the way of thinking, and culture. So, it cannot be concocted. To sum up, although I believe that people need an international language to communicate, it does not mean we do not pay attention to other languages which are playing a vital role in human life.