Money should be spent on promoting healthy lifestyle rather than in treatment of the people.

It is believed by a certain populace that instead of spending money on the treatment of the people who are ill, funds should be allocated to promote a healthy lifestyle. I completely agree with this view, and this essay will discuss the benefits of the same. To begin with, spending funds on health care helps the country to protect its people from viruses or plagues. From advanced equipment to experienced doctors are required to cure people. This can only be possible if proper funds are allocated for health care. For example, India was able to defeat the life-threatening diseases Polio by allocating funds so that every newborn baby in the country gets vaccine free of cost. If funds were not allocated at that time, 60% of people might have died because of Polio. Having said that, I agree with those who believe that more money should be allocated for the promotion of a healthy lifestyle as most of that diseases that are common among the current generation are because of a sedentary lifestyle. This is because diseases such as diabetes, obesity, and cardiovascular diseases are more common in the younger generation, whereas the virus such as Polio may spread occasionally. This can be exemplified by 60% of children in the USA, who are suffering from obesity because of bad eating habits. Therefore, motivating them to avoid junk-food will be beneficial. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion, I believe that a healthy lifestyle should be promoted to fight against more prevalent diseases these days.