A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

Nowadays there is an opinion that many people judge others by their attire, social status and material wealth, even do not try to discover better their inner world. This opinion also was before, not only now. This is an actual problem that we should tackle. In the next paragraphs I will discuss about it. On the one hand, a judge person by his appearance was years and centuries ago. Even in the middle ages, rich people did not consider poor people equal to them. This is many people’s character, we cannot change it. On the other hand, today twenty first century, a judge person by their social status is old-fashioned. Because the wealthiest famous stars, programmers, entrepreneurs are so simple. They wear ordinarily clothes, do not use expensive cars. When you meet them, you do not think they have top places on Forbes. We have proverb “Do not judge book by cover”. We have heard it everywhere, from cartoons to books. I would like to write from my personal experience. When I had first met my friend, I thought she was so arrogant, because she was not talker. But some time after, we were best friends, I determined that she was modest person. I was regret, because I made conclusions, even did not try to find out about her. We have to begin look into personal quality, such as kindness, trust and honor. We should stop judge people by their appearance and be in good relationships with everyone, no matter what material he has.