Modern technology, such as personal computers and the internet, has made it possible for many people to work from their home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

Nowadays the improvement of technology has helped us in many ways such as the chance to work from home. Some people believe that this situation is very helpful but others disagree with them. However, working from home has both advantages and disadvantages that should be considered. First of all working from home is very helpful for the employess. What I mean is when you are at your home you can make your own schedule. For example, you can choose what time you want to start and even more you can choose what time you want to finish. Also, by working from your own place you can save time and money. To be more specific, you don; t have to waste time to get ready and eat breakfast before work as you in the place you are working and you can eat at the same time you are working. And of course, you will save money as you don't have to buy gas for your car. On the other side of the coin, working from home has also some negatives. To be more specific, when you are working in your office you can also communicate with your colleagues and you can make interest conversations in your break time. But, if you are at home you don; t have the opportunity to interact with others as you will be alone. Additionally, when you are not in your office you might have lack of concentrate. What i mean is that you might easily get distructed as there will be many people inside your house such as your family. For example, you might get distructed by your children and you can not concrate on your job. To sum up, the modern technology and the services that offers to us has effected us in many ways such as working from home. Some people consider that this is a good option for them while others disagree. In my opinion I think that working from home is not a good option for many reasons. I wish every employee has the chance to see the benefits of not not working at your home.