accommodation and transport problems are increasing in many large cities. Businesses are encouraged to move to rural areas. Do advantages outweigh the dis advantages

The shift of business organizations towards the less developed cities will help to eradicate many problems of urban areas. While few opine that, this trend has several disadvantages, I would argue that the benefits are more significant. On the one hand, the organization has to encounter various difficulties while taking their business to the countryside. Firstly, The employees who are already accustomed to city life and a better standard of living, might not be interested to live in backward areas and they will look for better opportunities in metropolitan cities. Hence, there will be a loss of talent and the same will be difficult to replace. Secondly, The locals staying in rural places may lack the competency required to perform a particular task; however, an enterprise will incur a significant amount of training and development cost, and still, their skill development is not guaranteed. On the other hand, the benefits of this trend are more vital. The movement of organizations towards rural location will bring lots of cutting edge technologies and infrastructure development like roads, metros, buildings, rail connectivity in those areas. The locals would not have experienced such developments before. Another benefit due to relocation is, reduction in the urban population which will lead to minimal traffic and ease to travel with public transport. The land cost of the factory in countryside areas will be cheaper than those of urban areas. The employees can have bigger homes to stay-in with a pocket-friendly rental. Although few will argue about the drawback, I would strongly advocate that the enterprise must consider relocating to rural areas.