1. Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but others are of the opinion that it is unfair.

It is argued by some that directors of large companies should not be paid fat salaries as compared to everyday employees. In my opinion, these directors should be paid a handsome salary as compared to their junior counterparts. In this essay, I will highlight as to why directors of large organisations should be paid exorbitant salaries as compared to their employees. Directors of large companies are usually seasoned professionals from the industry who have a lot of years of experience under their belt in their particular field. They are knowledgeable about various government policies pertaining to the company. They have studied business and management at top business schools across the globe and have a considerable amount of clout in the business world. To illustrate, Sir Ratan Tata, studied business at Stanford and worked with the Tata group for many years before being elected as a director of the company. On the other hand, the day to day running of the company is carried out by the employees. They follow the directives and decisions of the board of directors. They have little or no experience in taking decisions that could have adverse effects on the profitability of the company. The employees are focussed on advancing their careers rather than advancing the growth of the company. For example, most office staff are only worried if they would receive an increment this year and are least bothered whether the company has achieved its targets or not. To conclude, directors of companies are justified in receiving hefty pay checks as they are mature, well rounded individuals with considerable experience and business know how. Regular employees run the daily operations of the company and cannot take decisions on a national or global level. Thus, I reiterate my belief that directors of companies should be paid a greater salary than the junior employees.