Modern computerized voting system Vs traditional voting system ETS sample questions

The reading passage supports computerized or modern voting system in USA for voting while the speaker refutes that computerized system is better than manual or traditional voting system and talks in favor of old-fashioned system of voting. The below points show their difference in opinion. According to reading the main reason for imprecision in voting is unintentional voting by the voter. Since people have to mark their vote on a big paper which have small symbol for the parties, person with poor vision can give his vote to someone else than his desired candidate. These kind of errors will not happen with the use of computerized system Professor refutes this opinion that computerized system is not very user friendly since voluminous people don’t know how to use the computer. Also due to fear of technology use they may avoid to vote. Reading section posits that in traditional system counting is done manual so chance of errors are more due to human mistakes, which is not in the case of modern or computerized voting. The orator disagrees with this perspective as she says in case of human counting human errors can be rectified by re-calculation but in case of problem with computerized voting system, thousands of voting can be omitted from counting if there is any problem with the soft wares since software are also created by humans only. Worst part of modern system is that recalculation is not feasible with it since manual counting is not done along with it. Reading passage agrees that initial implementation of computerized system could be bit difficult but once it comes in practice, the problem would be solved. Initially when use of computer was started in banking and other sectors it was not so easy but now with regular practice, it is used effectively in these sectors. The narrator utterly refuses this opinion by the arguments that use of computer in the sector like banking is done on daily basis but elections in USA are conducted only once in two year or maximum twice in year in the local area. So it would not be used as widely as reading suggests and its implementation would be tough.