Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. with this statement?

With the advancement in technology, the usage of letters as a means of communication is reduced. Now emails and social media are popularly used instead of letters. I strongly believe that in the modern era there is no need to write letters. First of all, it is easier for us to communicate with our loved ones on regular basis through social media platforms like WhatsApp, Instagram. however, with letters, we have to wait for too long to get a response from another person. sometimes our letters get lost in between the transport system. moreover, face-to-face communication is possible in a technological app. we can see anyone from any part of the world at any time which is not possible with letters. In addition to this, we can communicate with colleagues and any officer through email and we can get instant replies from them in the case of emergency. Furthermore, data sharing is also possible through modern technology. we can share our presentations, report, and important document in an email whenever anything needed. On the other hand, letters are the safest way of communication when our data is confidential and we don't want any tempering to happen to it. online frauds are popular also happening a lot nowadays. in conclusion, I sum up that the current communications method took the place of letters. letters are only important when the privacy of data is important but for that encryption and authentication algorithms are used in email communication by tech people. I believe that letters are no more seen as a medium of exchanging data.