Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good behavior. Others think they should be punished for bad behavior. Discuss both views and give your personal opinion and reasons

The reward for youngsters' actions has always been a keenly debated topic amongst parents; in fact, parents are often polarized in popular parenting resources and parenting research conclusions on the need to either praise or punish behavior in children. This essay will discuss both views. Youngsters should be recompensed for good behavior because it reinforces the importance of excellent performance and encourages them to do more. Numerous studies have consistently found that children tend to continue a behavior that secures attention. In contrast, behavior that does not arouse a reaction or is ignored often falls by the wayside eventually. For instance, all the Southy College children, Italy, awarded certificates in preschool for good conduct, graduated from high school as responsible adolescent girls and boys. On the other hand, it is essential to discipline children for bad behavior as this sends a clear warning that such conduct is not acceptable in the family or society. It is a way of letting minors know that there are consequences for wrong actions. Children must be allowed to experience the logical, natural, negative consequences of their choices to learn to choose positive behavior over socially, physically, or emotionally dangerous paths. In her popular parenting book, "Consequences Always, " Lady Morgan stated that most children punished for their evil actions grew up to be decent adults in society. In conclusion, when we acknowledge good habits in younger ones, they grow to become happy and confident young adults. However, children must be made to understand the rewards for misbehaving.