Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, children are getting diagnosed with diseases which used to happen to adults and the majority of them are suffering from obesity. The major causes of this health problem is bad diet and unhealthy lifestyle. The solutions which can help are balanced diet and playing more sports. There are two main problems causing obesity. Firstly, nowadays children loves eating junk food and they prefer to have it on daily basis which creates deficiency of nutrients and storage of fat in their body. Additionally, modern children are living sedentary lifestyle, as they spend most of their time playing games on mobile phones which results in little movement. In a recent survey by India health administration shows that 80% of the children who play sports only 1 hour a week, suffers with health issues such as obesity and cardiovascular disease. Due to these routines, children are getting affected and suffering with various health problems. The solutions to avoid these diseases are eating healthy food and including more sports in daily routine. Eating balanced diet will help in enriching the body and providing the necessary nutrients. Also, playing sports daily will help in getting active which can lead to burning fat in the body. It is proven that a child with healthy diet and regular physical movement is less prone to health issues. By implying these changes, the issue of obesity can be tackled among children. Obesity is becoming popular among modern children which earlier used to affect only adults. The main problems which gives rise to this disease are eating unhealthy food and living inactive lifestyle. These problems can be resolved by including healthy food and playing sports regularly.