Mobile phones have made life easier: anyone can use a mobile phone to answer/make calls or home calls at any place 7 days a week. Do you think this development has more positive effects or negative effects on individuals and society?

There are different views about the influence of cell phones on our life. Although, there are some adverse effects of using mobiles, I believe that cell phones changed our life positively. On the one hand, thanks to a number of benefits of mobile phones our life become more comfortable. First of all, by using this device during the day we can stay in touch with our family members, colleagues who are very important people for us. For example, in the past, many people were not able to contact with their relatives or parents regularly because they had not had any means for this. Secondly, today’s mobile phones give us opportunity to text very quickly while we are in a meeting, event or a certain place where we do not want anyone to hear us. Furthermore, by using our cell phones we can keep up with daily news and become aware of our world without losing any time for reading any newspapers, watching TV or listening to radio. On the other hand, mobile phones can have several negative effects for people. It is the fact that some youngsters glued to their mobiles by playing videogames. As a result, they live a sedentary lifestyle and face various health problems. Moreover, using social networks for communication with unknown people and sharing different posts with them can harm the future life of youngsters. Today, many developed companies, for instance, search for social network sites of new candidates because they want to learn more about potential workers. In conclusion, there can be some negative aspects of mobile phones, however, I believe that these devices have changed and developed our life in a good way.