mobile phones have changed lifestyle forever, but not all the changes are for the best. Discuss the pros and cons of owning a mobile phone, and also give your opinion regarding its usefulness.

Mobile phones have become an inseparable part of everyone's life. It has transformed the way people live, think and work. Now the issue is that whether it has changed lifestyle of people tremendously, whereas all changes have negatives as well as positives. It is a controversial and complicated debate, so before reaching any conclusion, I would like to discuss the merits and demerits of owning a mobile phone. On the positive side, owning a mobile has numerous advantages. First and foremost, world has become a global village and people are easily communicating with various people from all over the world with the help of mobile phones. Secondly, mobile phones are user-friendly as well as have variety of advanced features, people are earning from mobile phones and contributing to the society. Last but not the least, prices of mobile phones are different and depending on the tools and specific elements, mobile phone industry is vastly contributing financially to the country. On the negative side, buying a mobile phone has serious disadvantages. There is no doubt that mobile phones are really useful, but it has increased crime dramatically. The personal and specific information of users are not safe and secure due to hacking. Cyber crime is escalating rapidly day by day. Apart from this, people may have to face many health problems such as weak eyesight and backache in any age. To wind up the discussion, I would say that using a mobile phone in a constructive way has tremendous benefits. Advantages of owning a mobile phone outweigh the disadvantages. According to my perspective, everything has its own pros and cons, but awareness is a factor that helps to overcome negatives.