games and sports should be made compulsory in school

In today's techno-savvy and advanced one might overlook the necessity of physical development and strength of a school-going kid. One might also have a mindset that games and sports don't provide enough learning books and academics can. Well, I'll need you to stop right there and ponder over it again. . . I've encountered many teens who are rudderless in choosing their field of interest and sports was a rescue for them as the rabbit was for animals in the jungle who were prey to the lion in the old fable. The perception of sports being 'inefficient' or 'unnecessary' are flawed facades. Sports can teach you more than books can. To clear the air by games and sports, I don't mean video games even though it has the word game in it. Let's get to the core and understand, Schools and colleges are merely meant for preparing kids to think and be decisive apart from academic learning whilst an actual sport like basketball or chess can nourish them with their need for spontaneity they require in life. Being academically strong and not physically is being the mind without power which is quite an irony since power is correlated with the mind. This is an appeal to all the schools who overlook games and sports as a waste of time and don't encompass any of these elements in their children to understand the need for sports and games. The best way can be to make games and sports compulsory in schools for children. Thank You