Migration form poor countries to rich countries

Brain Drain in a country occurs when the country’s potent citizens who possess creativity and genius depart for other better countries abroad to get better working opportunities. This migration and departure of skilled individuals are known as Brain Drain. Brain Drain can be a vital loss to a nation because it loses its share of knowledgeable people, who could have otherwise contributed significantly to the nation’s economic and scientific achievements. Brain Drain can extend over various degrees based on their nature. The common types of brain drain include – Geographical brain drain, Organizational brain drain and industrial brain drain. Geographical brain drain is the emigration of brilliant and skilled people from one geographical zone to another, organizational brain drain is the movement of brilliant-brained and able people from one organization to another and Industrial brain drain, refers to the shifting of talented and endowed people from one industry to another; this occurs due to prospects of better work and better pay in other sectors. Whatever be the kind of brain drain, it inevitably results in an economic and social loss The amount of brain drain in India is enormous. There can be several factors that contribute to such a scenario. Firstly, India lacks in providing job opportunities. The rate of unemployment in the country is very high. As a result of this, bright students, after having completed their higher studies, aim to move abroad to avail better jobs and career opportunities. Furthermore, technological advancement in India is miserable; the country lacks modern scientific equipment. Such a miserable condition does not provide a perfect work environment. People tend to move to other advanced countries. Migrating abroad to first world countries not only allows one to have better career prospects, but they can also avail of a better standard of living, a better lifestyle, and better living facilities. They feel that their talent is being recognized and acknowledged deservedly abroad. India cannot offer such stability to its citizens. Hence, they move out. If the brain drain is left open to happen without any restrictions, India would be in shambles. If all the masterminds in the country go for other countries to avail of better working conditions, there would be no talent left. Without expertise, skilled people, and intelligent individuals, the sectors like law, engineering, medical, the administration would solidify forever. They would not advance. The only way to restrict brain drain is to better than living standards in the country itself. The employment rate should be alleviated – a greater number of jobs should be provided. More number of positions should open for hire. All the sectors in the country should be modernized; scientific and technological advancement should be in facilitation. This way, the potential talented people in the country will feel validated and wanted