Men's sports are more preferred rather than women's sports by the society what are the reasons and is it a positive or negative development

Most individuals prefer to watch and enjoy men's games rather than women's games. This essay will discuss the reasons for this growing trend, and in my opinion, it is a negative development. Two main factors are behind the rise in giving preference to male sports. The first is that, according to the old perceptions, many people think that it does not behove girls to play games and that they are only allowed to live within the four walls of their house. This causes the lack of participation in sports. The second reason, which is linked to the first, is that the government and many companies or organisations provide a number of resources and sponsor males' tournaments more often because it is a source of income for sponsors. The more society supports the games of man, the more they will be popular. However, the value of women's games will decline. In my opinion, giving more priority to male games is overall a negative development. It is true that nowadays, every field is being dominated by women, and they have equal rights to others. If society does not appreciate them in sports, they will be disappointed and their talent could go in vain. Therefore, the field of sports can be left to them and the sense of gender discrimination may be increased. In conclusion, old thinking and lack of resources are the primary causes of the rising popularity of men's sports, and I believe that it is an overall undesirable approach.