medical students' help in pandemic

COVID-19 has been currently the most dangerous pandemic for mankind not only in the world but also in Vietnam recently. In this difficult situation, everyone's help is very necessary and valuable, from the elderly to children, from all fields, everyone tries to contribute the sincere to overcome the pandemic. Especially, it is the dedication and sacrifice of the medical students, who have worked hard at both the frontline and the rear to defeat the epidemic. According to Prof. Ta Thanh Van, as soon as the COVID-19 epidemic broke out in early 2020, Hanoi Medical University invited experts from WHO and the university to organize communication about the disease, and at the same time, being the university. It is the only school in Vietnam to maintain teaching and learning amid the pandemic. At that time, the school made the historic decision to study normally, without a break. Hanoi Medical University was the only university at the time to make such a decision. At the same time, immediately train staff, students and professors to support the community. In previous epidemics, the school also mobilized a large number of staffs and students to support hospitals and localities: Quang Nam, Da Nang, Hai Duong, Bac Ninh, and Bac Giang until the outbreaks. Locally controlled translation. When the 4th epidemic broke out, 350 teachers and students of Hanoi Medical University were immediately present in Binh Duong, then hundreds of students were present in Ho Chi Minh City, helping the local health sector to trace and retrieve information, test samples, build a data system, support in isolation areas and cure COVID-19 patients. When the epidemic in Hanoi capital was "hot", the University continued to send more than 500 students and staff to support districts to take samples for testing, vaccinating people, carrying out sampling and vaccination campaigns throughout the city. Up to now, more than 1, 400 students, trainees and officials have supported localities to fight against the COVID-19 epidemic, taking samples and immunizing millions of people, contributing to reducing the burden on health care. To serve the epidemic prevention and control, Hanoi Medical University promptly built a free online training program to serve doctors and people on how to recognize COVID-19 patients, how to treat F0; how to take care of F0 at home; nutrition for F0… attracts more than 20, 000 participants per session and still has thousands of people accessing the data every day… Not only that, along with the organization of large-scale vaccination to ensure safety, the University Hanoi Medical University also cooperates with a number of units to conduct clinical trials of 2 vaccines and deploy scientific research projects, opening the hope that Vietnam will soon have a domestic vaccine to defeat the pandemic. In short, with the current complicated epidemic situation, medical school students are the force that contributes and helps the country the most, which is very respectful. Therefore, as Vietnamese citizens, let's join hands to repel the pandemic and not let their efforts go in vain.