Measures For Preserving Environment

There are some of the ways that people devastate the environment which is essential to human beings to hammer this contradiction people have responsibility both at the government level and at the individual level. This essay will discuss and environmental problems and the measures that government and individuals can take to address the problem. Two of the biggest threats to the environment are overconsumption and lack of curriculum of training about waste. Advertising in order to increase the profits of the companies and society’s value judgements lead to overconsumption which may have a destructing effect on the planet in the future. As the human population increases, we are also producing ever greater quantities of waste, which contaminates the earth and pollutes rivers and oceans. Governments can certainly make more effort to diminish overconsumption. They could introduce laws to limit advertising or to edit the content of advertising. They also could force companies to restrict the use of metaphors of consuming for them or government give incentives for training programs to raise awareness against waste pollution. in this way, people will be conscious of waste pollution and to use reusable stuff. Individuals should also take responsibility for the impact they have on the environment they can take public transport rather than driving, choose products with less packaging and recycle as much as possible. Most supermarkets now provide reusable packages for shoppers as well as ‘banks’ for recycling glass, plastic and paper in their car parks. By reusing any recycling we can help to reduce waste. To sum up, both national governments and individuals must play their part in looking after the environment.