governments should spend much more money to improve public transportation

Everybody knows that governments are responsible for people's welfare, and politicians should spend budgets to improve people's quality of life. There are a number of people who believe that governments should spend money to improve the Internet access instead of spending money to progress public transportation; however, I tend to believe that an advanced public transportation is more important for societies, and governments should spend much more money to improve it. The primary reason lies in the fact that a well-equipped public transportation leads to far better air quality in the world. When there are advanced buses or subways, people have a good incentive to make use of them instead of using their own vehicles. Hence, individuals will have far less air pollution. Moreover, by breathing this clear air, range of health problems such as allergy, asthma, and lung cancers will decrease. Furthermore, animals and plants will grow and breed more efficiently. Finally, we will have a pleasant environment. Another subtle point is that by making use of an advanced public transportation, governments are able to earn more money. In this way, governments can increase their revenue. As a result, governments are able to spend this income on other fields such as building parks, building schools, improving educational systems. Also, governors can spend part of this money to improve the Internet access for all people, but this is not the case when governments spend their money to improve merely the Internet access. According to the reasons have discussed in the preceding paragraphs, it can be claimed that it is far better for governments to spend budgets to improve public transportations because it can help communities to have far better air quality and less health problems. Also, governments can earn money from progressed public transportation, and spend to improve other sections.