behavior in schools is getting worse. explain the causes and effects and suggest solutions.

A complex issue which both schools and families face these days is a tendency to misbehave among school-going children. I think this is mainly due to the lack of trained staff, and family environment. However, there are measures that could be implemented to tackle these issues. The major factor contributing to pupils' misconduct is the lack of awareness of up-to-date teaching methods among most teachers. There is no doubt that advanced technology and the internet are becoming integral parts of everyone's life, nowadays. To explain, youngsters spend much of their time using smartphones, tablets, and computers which results in discouraging students in schools where lecturers deliver lessons with the help of a board and a pen. Thus, Investing more money by schools to provide high-tech equipment such as smart boards, and projectors helps to create a more engaging learning environment for students as well as teachers. Moreover, re-training should be offered to teachers how to teach content in a way that is more interesting to pupils. Another reason which plays an important role in the misbehaviour of students is inappropriate parenting. Since most of the parents are busy working, they do not spend enough time with their children to show them how to behave properly in schools. In other words, not only do parents need to monitor children, but they should also sometimes punish to make pupils realize that the way in which they behave is not appreciated. They would, therefore, understand their mistakes. In conclusion, poor behaviour in schools often stems from old-fashioned teaching styles and bad parenting. Nevertheless, modernizing schools and teaching techniques can solve the former issue, and the latter can be addressed by keeping watch on the way children behave by parents.