meaning of e-commece, hisrory and development

1. 1. Meaning E-Commerce, known as electronic commerce or internet commerce, refers to the buying and selling of goods or services using the internet. 1. 2. History CompuServe was founded by two electrical engineering students Dr. John R. Goltz and Jeffrey Wilkins in 1969. Then CompuServe introduced a number of of the earliest form of email and internet connectivity to the public and dominated the e-commerce landscape through the mid-1990s In 1979, an English inventor Michael Aldrich introduced electronic shopping by connecting a modified TV to a transaction-processing computer via telephone line. The first e-commerce company was Boston Computer Exchange, which launched all the way back in 1982. It was primarily an online market that served people who wanted to sell their used computers. With the arrival of the Internet, another, more familiar kind of store debuted. 1. 3. Development E-commerce market сontinues to develop extremely rapidly, notwithstanding world economic crisis and other adverse effects. Up to now, the e-commerce industry has grown by up to 32% according to the World Bank. In the future, it will develop even more. Online sales now account for 40% of global rapid moving consumer goods growth. It’s forecasted that by 2025, the Ecommerce industry will account for 10% of total spending of FMCG globally. The earth is increasingly bursting with computer networks, everyone can access the Internet. People communicate and connect with each other easily merely by the Internet, that is the reason why ecommerce services in the nature are growing stronger and stronger.