Mass tourism is one of the greatest sources of pollution. with this statement. Write an essay of at least 250 words to answer this.

Tourism is considered to be one of the most important industries in the world and it is the key factor contributing to the country’s economic development. However, it still has many negative impacts on the environment. Thus, I strongly agree with the idea that mass tourism is one of the most significant drivers of pollution. First of all, tourist behavior leads to detrimental environmental impacts. For tourists, because of people’s laziness and carelessness, tourist activity has negative environmental consequences. Tourists that are irresponsible typically litter the attractions they visit. Even the highest peak in the world, Mount Everest, is littered with human trash like oxygen cylinders, waste, and camping equipment. For aboriginal, everybody lives in the travel destination that wants business accommodation, hotel, or resort. This is the reason why many numerous hills and mountains were destroyed to build this one. The case of deforestation in Dak Nong to build a resort is a prime example of tourism facilities built for profit without regard to the natural features of that place, causing aesthetic pollution. Secondly, mass tourism leads to greater use of the transportation system and then, causes more air pollution. Thus, this transportation can cause more air pollution and noise pollution. Tourist vehicles are creating silent “beeps” at traffic congestion, as well as a toxic atmosphere usually appearing. Finally, sewage generated at tourist destinations is contaminating the natural environment. Water resources are excessively used for swimming pools, hotels, etc by tourists. These serious problems can lead to water shortages and degradation of water supplies, even if generating a greater amount of wastewater. In conclusion, while the tourist industry has good benefits for the economy, the negative repercussions are significantly more than money earned from this sector can offset. Hopefully, governments and inhabitants will be able to control the business by paying greater attention to all factors in order to get the best possible results.