Marketing and promotion are the key to successful business.

It is believed that an effective marketing and promotion play a crucial role in achieving business success for many companies. Although I agree with this view, I do believe that companies should not forget about quality of their products and talented staffs which has profound effect on their business growth in a competitive market. On the one hand, it is true that organizing marketing campaigns increase customer awareness about the product or service offered by the company which in its turn increase customers’ willingness to buy the product of that company. In other words, advertising and promotion inform target auditory about the benefits of the products and services that company offers. For example, giant companies such as Amazon, Apple and Google spend billions of dollars on their marketing research and promotional campaigns. Not only does marketing increase customer awareness but also it helps companies to identify potential markets. The main reason behind my point of view is that marketing operations such as customer surveys and market research pave the way to get accurate results about customer needs which help businesses to identify potential sales channels. This clearly shows that paying adequate attention on marketing and promotion is important. On the other hand, the success of the businesses primarily depends on quality of a product and services they offer. The prime reason behind my point of view is that if the quality is not good billions of dollars spent on marketing will not help companies to increase their sales. In contrast, it will negatively effect on their reputation and brand in the market. Last but not least, skilled employees and creative talents are necessary for business to grow and prosper. Without qualified team of staff companies will not be able to produce good quality products and can not compete with competitors. For example, the successful companies of today give main focus on recruiting best talents in their company. Therefore, hiring creative employees who create the best quality products in the market is essential for growth of business. In conclusion, although it is true that marketing and promotion are vital aspect for achieving business success, other factors such as product quality and talented staffs are equally important to success of a business in a highly competitive market.