Nowadays teenagers mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. What are the reasons for this? How can parents cope with this issue?

The influence of globalization which brings the rapid advancement of technology makes all people, both young and old, cannot be separated from technology such as cellphones. This development has made today's teenagers prefer to play online games rather than sports. The association of teenagers is one factor that cannot be eliminated, accompanied by online games as the main topic that is often discussed. Games that used to be just entertainment have turned into a habit and are now turning into a profession. The tightness of education today makes teenagers want to refresh. The fatigue that comes after exercise, is one of the reasons why games are more desirable even though sports are healthy for the body. Playing games is something that cannot be separated from teenagers but parents can enforce time limits. For example, children can only play on their cellphones on weekends. This rule has been enforced by various parents and it is prove to be successful. Beside of that, parents also should check their children's eyes regularly because excessive radiation from cellphones can damage their eyes. In conclusion, playing games has limits and must be controlled by parents. However, parents should not prohibit their children from playing games, because it has become their social demands and their hobby. Parents can also remind their children of the bad effects of cellphone radiation so that children can be self-aware and wiser in managing their time.