Choose one of the following topics and write Problem/Solution paragraphs. You should link the problems with the solution. (150-200 words) 1. Negative effects of social media

The most efficient way to reach out to the world in general is through Social Media. It contains many platforms to promote your views, meet new people, improve your skills and many more advantages. However, it can do more harm than good. The side effects of social media have increased over the last decade. For example, wasting too much time on Social Media without gaining benefits, like earning money or improving skills. This problem is especially serious amongst young people. Additionally, spreading rumours and hatred is one of the greatest side effects of social media. It is very important to realize that not every information conveyed through social media should be accurate and shared. The serious outcomes that may arise as a result of the mentioned effects could be avoided through many solutions. One of the most effective solution is parental monitoring. Parents need to be attentive to their children use of the internet, by making sure they don’t harm themselves or others with their use of Social Media. Moreover, people need to have self-awareness to not become heavily dependent on such sites. Generally, people need to focus more on their offline hobbies, friends and ways to enjoy their lives.