Many young people today are leaving their homes in the countryside to move to cities. Why is this happening? What can be done to encourage young people to stay in rural areas?

Cities offer excellent education facilities, better job markets and working conditions. This is why, the vast majority of young people move to cities, away from their hometown. However, there is a range of measures that could be implemented to deal with a problem. There are many reasons why one would leave the rural area and move to urban cities. One of the main causes of this problem is job opportunities where there are more people, there are more jobs as well as people's settlement in their hometown, not moving urban cities, to make a living is highly related to their financial situation. Dealing with this issue involves building more offices and factories in rural areas so that young people can work and stay there. Another problem is educational opportunities. All major and affluent colleges and universities are located in and in vicinity of big cities. These influential institutions offer more majors and draw famous professors which students prefer to study under. This problem could be addressed by the government building educational institutes which should be provided with modern standards. As a consequence, young people settle in their hometown. A third cause of the problem is a contemporary lifestyle of urban cities. Cities draw ethnically diverse individuals, and collective cultures create an exciting cultural backdrop. Many move to a big city to experience a great melting pot of things that they have never imagined visiting. To tackle this issue, the government should create favorable living conditions in rural areas by allocating more funds. In conclusion, in my opinion, the government should take more responsibility in order to solve this problem and to create more opportunities and a modernised environment as urban zones.