Many young people now know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their countries What are the causes Give solutions to increase the number of people to know about famous people in history

Nowadays, the large proportion of the youth put celebrities' life under the microscope and thus, are more aware of them, meanwhile, know nothing about famous people in the history of their culture. Although there is a specific root cause behind this issue, effective policies can be adopted to remedy the situation. The most axiomatic reason why youngsters are less aware of reputed individuals in their culture is rooted in the fact that technology development in related to the internet, smart-phones and personal computers lead to the increased exposure the broadcast information through the media. Since the vast majority of the media set up in such a way to boost the stockholders' revenue, cover the news and information by which reap their benefits including an advertisement for the latest films on the cinema or concerts. A good illustration of this is clearly delineated by HBO channel which firmly endorses the viewpoint that they just focus on their interests by showing movies and advertising irrespective of other aspects of their influence. This in turn affects the youth who are most widely audiences and are bound to mould their thoughts and interest toward fleeting excitement while keep away from the more important topic such as their history. There are, however, some viable solution to tackle this new phenomenon. One step would be making compulsory introducing famous people between broadcasting film rather than advertising products to show the youth how much their culture is important. This is mainly because most of the young people have not caught sight of the groundbreaking achievement in their country by famous people. Another police should put into effect is to encourage competitiveness among the youth in order to secure job prospects instead of religious background which is a really common trend in the Islamic countries like Iran for employment. This is a contributing factor to develop a sense of national identity and keep our famous people alive. To conclude, placing a great emphasis on films and music by the media is a potential culprit to lessen the awareness of famous people in the country and responsible entities should bring in a whole range of measures such as motivating youngsters and enforcing the media to show historical program.